Academic
Events

ICDF 2021
2021 Designing the Future International Conference

In the face of the new challenges of globalization in the post-epidemic era, future literacy and design foresight have become indispensable qualities and capabilities to cope with uncertainty, enhance the resilience of society and industry, and achieve sustainable innovation. The conference will explore the cutting-edge ideas, methods, tools and innovative practices of the future of design from four perspectives: future philosophy, future education, future creation and future society.

The conference has invited internationally renowned experts and scholars in the fields of design, futurology, philosophy, science and education to discuss the opportunities and challenges facing humanity in the 21st century, to consider how to anticipate and respond to complex social issues, and to develop a vision of the future from the perspective of design foresight. The conference hopes to promote the synergistic coexistence and development of science, technology, economy and society, and to integrate future thinking into innovation practice in order to cope with and lead a future full of uncertainties. This international conference will look forward to the future, explore the future in the construction of a community of destiny, and create a consensual future together with people involved in various fields from the responsibility and mission of design education.
icdf2021

Meeting time
2021/11/06-07
2021/11/13-14

Conference Topics
Philosophy of the Future - Facing the post-epidemic situation and thinking about the challenges of social humanities.
Future creation - digital-oriented, breaking through the boundaries of technological foresight.
Future Society - Building a paradigm of shared values towards community.
Education for the Future - Diversity oriented to enhance the ability to design foresight.

Future Creation Lab
2021/11/07
2021/11/14

Futures IdeasLab is a communication workshop for young scholars, which will consist of a panel of two speakers and a moderator, who will discuss topics, analyze ideas, collide ideas or plan actions around the theme and visualize them after the guests share their views. In the "IdeasLab" session, online participants will sign up for the IdeasLab according to their interests.

Call for Papers
The International Conference on Designing the Future invites abstracts from doctoral and master students and related scholars worldwide. Selected abstracts will be presented at the Designing the Future Online International Conference. After the conference, the full papers will be submitted in English according to the HCII 2022 ( http://2022.hci.international ) conference format within a specified period of time, and after peer review, the accepted papers will be presented as invited papers in the HCII 2022 Intercultural Design Session "Designing the Future". After peer review, the accepted papers will be presented as invited papers in the HCII 2022 Intercultural Design Session "Designing the Future" Theme Forum. The papers submitted, registered and included in the conference proceedings according to HCII requirements are EI retrieved.

Abstract submission deadline: October 25, 2021
Forum date: November 7 and 14, 2021 morning
Invited paper submission deadline: January 25, 2022

ICDF 2020
2020 Designing the Future International Conference

The International Conference on Design Futures (ICDF2020), hosted by Tsinghua University, will be held online on November 7-8 and 14-15, 2020. The conference invites experts and scholars from renowned universities, laboratories and institutions at home and abroad to discuss cutting-edge academic directions and share cross-border innovation practices around the theme of Design Futures. It provides a platform for educators, researchers, practitioners, students and other cross-border innovators in the field of design and innovation at home and abroad to explore the frontiers of their disciplines, discuss future directions of change, and build an international academic community.

Based on design and futurology, Designing the Future looks at the future from a humanistic perspective and integrates macroscopic thinking about worldviews and values in products and services; it gives time variables to design, considers evolutionary processes and trends as organic components of design, injects future thinking into design thinking and events, and helps It gives time variables to design, considers evolutionary processes and trends as organic components of design, injects future thinking into design thinking and events, and helps creators think about the current direction of design and technology development from a future perspective.
icdf2020

Meeting time
2020.11.07-11.08, 11.14-11.15

Keynote Speech
Designing the Future, Futurology, Thinking Design, Design Exploration

Thematic Forum
Exploring the Future (Discernment, Resilience, Co-benefits): Shaping Future Social and Cultural Trends in the New Normal
Doctrine of the future (methods, tools, education): Future thinking into design methods and education models
Future Empowerment (Technology, Industry, Ecology): Industry and Innovation Trends in a Multi-Level Perspective
Future trends (cities, scenes, services): experiments on future life scenes and smart society practices

IdeasLab
In the Future Ideas Lab session, a panel of discussion facilitators will be assembled. This platform provides an opportunity for each participant to express their opinions and showcase their views. Participants can join each of the idea labs of interest, discuss, analyze, think and plan actions and visualize them under the guidance of the topic facilitators.

2020 Design Future International Works Exhibition
As an extension of the Designing the Future Online International Conference, the Designing the Future International Works Exhibition brings a multi-dimensional perspective of the unknown and exploratory future field to the audience in the form of a documentary and creative works video exhibition. The exhibition provides inspiring future tools and AI CIty cases for building a park city in Chengdu for the future, empowering urban transformation with future thinking. The interactive and experiential aspects of the exhibition allow citizens to participate in the co-creation process of the future city and collect materials and information for serving the construction of future life scenarios in Chengdu, as well as an attempt to put the city-as-a-service concept into practice. The exhibition will also showcase the Design Partner 2.0 based on Chengdu's local project, the City Hunter Project, which invites young designers from around the world to explore online and offline co-creation models to recreate new opportunities for urban innovation in the urban culture of the Chengdu context.

Scroll to Top

学术
活动

ICDF 2021
2021设计未来国际会议

面对后疫情时代的全球化新挑战,未来素养和设计预见已成为我们应对不确定性,增强社会与产业韧性与实现可持续创新的不可或缺的素质和能力。2021设计未来在线国际会议(教外司际﹝2021﹞1649 )将从未来哲学、未来教育、未来创造、未来社会四个视角分别以哲学、美学、科学、社会学等领域来探讨设计未来的前沿思想、方法工具与创新实践。

会议已邀请国际知名的设计、未来学、哲学、科学、教育等领域专家学者探讨21世纪人类共同面对的机遇与挑战,思考如何预判和应对复杂的社会问题,从设计预见的视角展开对未来的展望。本次会议望能够促进科技、经济、社会协同共生,协同发展,将未来思维融入创新实践,以应对和引领充满不确定性的未来。本次国际会议将以前瞻的眼光展望未来,在命运共同体建设中探索未来,从设计教育的责任与使命出发,与各个领域的涉众一起共创合意的未来。
icdf2021

会议时间
2021/11/06-07
2021/11/13-14

会议专题
未来哲学——面向后疫情,思辨社会人文的挑战。
未来创造——面向数字化,突破技术预见的边界。
未来社会——面向共同体,构建价值共享的范式。
未来教育——面向多样性,提升设计预见的能力。

未来创想实验室
2021/11/07
2021/11/14

未来创想实验室(Futures IdeasLab)是面向青年学者的交流工作坊,将由2位分享嘉宾和主持人组成会谈小组,在嘉宾分享观点后,围绕主题开展话题讨论、观点分析、思维碰撞或行动策划,并进行可视化呈现。“创想实验室”环节,线上参与者根据兴趣报名创想实验室。

论文征集
此次设计未来国际会议面向全球博士生、硕士生及相关学者征集论文摘要。入选论文摘要将在“设计未来在线国际会议”做论文观点宣读。此次会议结束后,需要在规定时间内,按照HCII 2022 ( http://2022.hci.international)会议格式提交英文全文,经同行评审后,录用的论文将被作为受邀论文在HCII 2022 跨文化设计分会“设计未来”主题论坛上发表,按照HCII要求提交、注册并收录进会议论文集的论文为EI检索。

论文摘要提交截止:2021年10月25日
论坛举办日期:2021年11月7日、14日上午
受邀论文提交截止:2022年1月25日

ICDF 2020
2020设计未来国际会议

设计未来线上国际会议(ICDF2020)由清华大学主办,将于2020年11月7-8日、14-15日在线上举行。本次大会邀请国内外著名院校、实验室和机构的专家学者,围绕“设计未来”(Design Futures)的主题,研讨前沿学术方向并分享跨界创新实践。为海内外设计与创新领域的教育者、研究者、实践者、学生以及其他跨界创新人士提供一个探索学科前沿领域、讨论未来变革方向,构建国际学术社区的合作平台。

以设计学和未来学为基础,“设计未来”从人文视野展望未来研究,在产品与服务中融入对世界观、价值观的社会人文视角宏观思考;它为设计赋予时间变量,将演变过程与趋势视为设计的有机组成,为设计思考和事件注入未来思维,帮助创造者从未来视角思考当下设计与科技发展方向。
icdf2020

会议时间
2020.11.07-11.08、11.14-11.15

主题演讲
设计未来、未来学、思辨设计、设计探索

专题论坛
未来探索(思辨、韧性、共益):新常态下塑造未来社会文化趋势
未来学说(方法、工具、教育):未来思维融入设计方法与教育模式
未来赋能(科技、产业、生态):多层次视角下的产业与创新趋势
未来趋势(城市、场景、服务):未来生活场景实验与智慧社会实践

未来创想实验室 IdeasLab
在未来创想实验室环节,将由多位讨论引导人组成会谈小组。此平台为每一位与会者提供表达见解和展示观点的机会。与会者可以分别加入其中感兴趣的创想实验室,在话题主持人的引导下,展开话题讨论、观点分析、思维碰撞和行动策划,并进行可视化呈现。

2020设计未来国际作品展
设计未来国际作品展作为设计未来线上国际会议的延伸,以文献与创意作品影像展的形式带给观众多维的视角呈现未知性和探索性的未来领域。展览对成都面向未来建设公园城市提供了启发性的未来工具以及AI CIty案例,以未来思维赋能城市的变革。展览的互动与体验环节,更让市民能够参与到未来城市的共创过程中,为服务成都未来生活场景建构收集素材和资料,同时也是城市即服务理念的落地尝试。展览中也将展示设计合伙人2.0立足于成都本土项目——城市猎人计划,邀请全球青年设计师探索线上线下共创模式,在成都语境的城市文化下再造城市创新新机会。

滚动到顶部