Live Broadcast|【Future Art】NO.2|Conceiving the Poetic Future from Women's Perspective_ @ June 18th (Sat) _14:00-17:00

Future Art Network|Online Salon

Future Arts Network | Online Salon

【FAN-salon NO.2

Issue 2

From a Female PerspectiveConceptionpoetic qualityFuture

Conceiving a Poetic Futures by Female Perspective

"Guest Speaker"

Liu Jiayu 

New Media Artist

Participating artists of the 59th Venice Biennale Chinese Pavilion "Yuanjing"

Wang You 

Independent Curator

Founder of Wanyu Gravity Lab

Zeng Yiwen 

Discursive design, design fiction researcher, designer

Doctor of Design, China Academy of Art

Chen Yu

Young curators, young artists

PhD student, Department of Information Art and Design, Academy of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University

"Lecture Time

2022June 18, 2012 (Saturday)

  14:00-17:00 (Beijing time)

"Online Conference Links"

Tencent Conference: 282-285-294

"Guest Speaker"

Liu Jiayu Liu Jiayu

Graduated from the Royal College of Art in 2014, she set up the Liu Jiayu Studio in the same year, dedicated to the creative practice and research of new media art. Her creations have been trying to explore the multiple relationships between people and nature, exploring the various perspectives that people hold to observe nature, exploring data sources as essential clues to become communication nodes in the network of objects that travel, encounter, repel, penetrate and merge with each other in different fields. Under the constantly renewed medium, she uses the installation as a port of transmission and feedback to explore the virtual field and the real world, and through the collage and replacement of space to elicit behavioral responses and emotional resonance from the audience, which makes her creation itself always in the "re-creation" of people.

The Riverside", Liu Chia-Yu

Wang You

She is an independent curator and founder of Wanyu Gravitational Laboratory. Her early installations and video works were awarded the IDA Digital Art Award Academy Award Finalist (2006) and the Yokohama New Media Art and Video Festival Nomination Award (2007). She is the recipient of the Hyundai Blue Prize. She uses her curatorial work to reflect on issues such as the recurrence and metabolism of the subject's perception in spatial and temporal sequences, the concomitance of social innovation and public art, the relationship between individual human displacement and information dissemination, and the resulting social and technological issues. Her research and work areas involve film, contemporary art, and technological art.

Dream - Monument - Chronicle" exhibition concept drawing, Wang You, at Hyundai Motor Culture Center Beijing

Tseng Yiwen

He is a researcher of discursive design and design fiction, designer, Master of Design Interaction at Royal College of Art, PhD in Design at China Academy of Art, head of Design for Design Studio, course instructor at Central Academy of Fine Arts, dedicated to teaching and creating to promote design future, design poetry, East-West discursive design, design fiction.

The history of the curtain in the curtain listening to the government" (behind the curtain), Zeng Yiwen

Chen Yu

She is a young curator, a young artist, a PhD student in the Department of Information Art and Design at the Academy of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University, and a master in Art and Technology at the Central Academy of Fine Arts; a research assistant at the Human Imagination Research Center of Southern University of Science and Technology. She was the chief media director and executive curator of the 2018 Post-Life Beijing Media Art Biennale; in 2019, she was the curator of the science fiction section of the main exhibition of the 8th Shenzhen-Hong Kong Biennale of Urbanism. The theme section of "Nine Cities, Ten Thousand Futures", which she co-curated with famous science fiction writer Wu Yan, won the Grand Prize of the 8th Shenzhen Biennale Organizing Committee; she planned the 2020 and 2021 Designing the Future International Conference. She is committed to future thinking, design future, theoretical exploration of discursive scenarios, and practical research in the direction of art and technology.

Grinding", Chen Entertainment

"Lecture Introduction

From a Female PerspectiveConceptionpoetic qualityFuture

At the beginning of the twentieth century, when the European literary world was still drenched in the sluggish legacy of the end of the century the Futurist movement, which began in Italy, emerged with a vengeance, leaving behind the glorious glory of the old The Futurist movement, which began in Italy, set aside the glorious glory of the old period. Artists and creators collectively moved forward with the future, or as the poet Marinetti, who took the lead in expressing modern life through words images, sounds, and memories in modern life through words to build a poetic world, bringing the future of all things into the The artists and creators themselves are interested in the issues and the The artist and creator's own sensitivity to issues and sensitivity to the issues and trends of the times, they are always able to explore through their inner emotions and contemporary cultural translations, leaving proof of the existence of the real the present, and the future dimension of time They also create a slightly realistic illusion through the fictional narrative a slightly realistic illusion for the The future dimension of time is also created through the fictional narrative to create a slightly realistic illusion, and a symbol to be deciphered for the wheel of time.

China has been a poetic national field since ancient times, from literature poetry, art communication, I Ching theory and music theory, etc., the rhythm and tonality of poetry and the spreading of meaning. However, when the topic of exploring the future comes up the future from an oriental perspective is never too far away from Poetry is too distant, and artists seem to carry poetic philosophy of the past to the exhibition and lecture hall of tomorrow. The artists also seem to carry the poetic philosophy of the past to the exhibition and lecture hall of tomorrow. At a time of global discussion about the crisis of the future modern man is immersed in the specific topics of the times, and revolves around the cycle of egoistic in the cycle of perceived egoism, there is a risk of lacking the other end The lightness of the warning from another perspective. After shedding the shells of different times the events that emerge in the cracks of each era will be found to be The speed of the iteration of the reality of human nature and the state of society is not entirely The speed of reality iteration has not quite kept up with the pace of technological progress and at the same time, the different philosophies of East and West Theories from the East and the West have also begun to take the community of destiny as their responsibility for the metaphysical and The discussion on the psychological and social structure of human beings in the metaphysical

The topic of this lecture is oriental female perspective, shaping a poetic vision of the future for women, but the core of the topic does not emphasize women as a special mass, and The topic is not about the seriousness and identity of feminism, but rather about the flexibility or rigidity, trying to understand the physical, psychological, and social environment The topic is not about the seriousness and characteristics of feminism, but about the flexibility and strength of women. how to read the cultural symbols of the future, and discuss with the audience discuss with the audience the ecological, social, and technological topics of the Poetic Future.

"Academic Chair"

Fu Zhiyong

He is a long-appointed associate professor in the Department of Information Art and Design of Tsinghua University's Academy of Fine Arts, and a supervisor of doctoral students. He is currently the Deputy Director of Tsinghua University Sino-Italian Design Innovation Center, Director of Tsinghua University Art and Technology Innovation Base, Secretary General of Information and Interaction Design Committee of China Industrial Design Association, President of World Chinese Overseas Chinese Human-Computer Interaction Association, mainly undertakes undergraduate and graduate courses related to interaction design, service design, design thinking and innovation and entrepreneurship. His research focuses on the future of design and innovation tools, human-centered cities and service design. He has served on the organizing committees of the international conferences ACM SIGCHI and HCII for many times.

"Academic Sponsors"

Chen Yu

Young curators, young artists

PhD student, Department of Information Art and Design, Academy of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University

Future Art Network Salon NO.2

From a Female PerspectiveConceptionpoetic qualityFuture

@6Saturday, September 18, 14:00-17:00

"Watch link"

Tencent Conference: 282-285-294

Please follow the public number and send "FAN" to receive the conference link

"Tencent Conference QR Code"

"Live QR Code"

Live ID:12273561

Live link:http://live.bilibili.com/12273561

"Organizer

Tsinghua University Art and Technology Innovation Base

"Organizer"

Department of Information Art and Design, Academy of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University

Designing the Future Group

Past Events

Live Review [Future Art] NO.1|

Fei Jun: Art and technology together shape the world of imagination 

NO.1|Fei Jun: Art and technology together shape the world of imagination

Lecture replay link 🔗: bilibili Search [Future Art Network

"About Future Art Network

Future Arts Network_Salon is based on design future research, focusing on cutting-edge innovative theories, tools and practical methods, and exploring the future orientation of all the elephants. It is organized by the Art and Technology Innovation Base (ATI) of Tsinghua University and hosted by the Design Future Group of the Department of Information Art and Design, Tsinghua University School of Fine Arts. It aims to open the first academic platform in China that explores multiple futures by interdisciplinary disciplines of design, futurology, science fiction, art and science.

Today's era is facing the greatest change ever seen in a century, and new ideas and approaches are needed to examine the changes and address the new challenges of the Anthropocene, with the aim of promoting Futures Wellbeing, Futures Literacy, and positive changes on the planet. We are evolving from object-centered, user-centered, society-centered, and nature-centered to future-centered development. Future Arts Network (FAN) will invite future-oriented Policy Maker, Innovator, Change Maker and Academic Researcher to focus on " Art and Technology", "Science Fiction and Fiction", "Thinking and Design", "The Present and the Future", "Education and Empowerment "They will create an inclusive and resilient dialogue network by breaking away from the solidified perceptions that exist between disciplines and creating a sense of symbiosis.

  ENDS

Thanks for your attention

Scroll to Top

直播预告|【未来艺术】NO.2|从女性视角构想诗性未来_ @6月18日(周六) _14:00-17:00

未来艺术网络|线上沙龙

Future Arts Network | Online Salon

【FAN-salon NO.2】

第 2 期

从女性视角构想诗性未来

Conceiving a Poetic Futures by Female Perspective

「主讲嘉宾」

刘佳玉 

新媒体艺术家

第59届威尼斯双年展中国馆“元境”参展艺术家

王尤 

独立策展人

万尤引力实验室创始人

曾乙文 

思辨设计、设计虚构研究者,设计师

中国美术学院设计博士

陈娱

青年策展人,青年艺术家

清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系博士生

「讲座时间」

2022年6月18日(星期六)

  14:00-17:00(北京时间)

「线上会议链接」

腾讯会议:282-285-294

「主讲嘉宾」

刘佳玉 Liu Jiayu

2014年毕业于英国皇家艺术学院,同年组建刘佳玉工作室,致力于对新媒体艺术的创作实践与研究。她的创作一直在试图探讨人与自然之间的多重关系,探究人们所持有观察自然的各种视角,探索数据源作为本质线索成为物件网络中的交流节点在不同的场域间互相穿梭,遭遇,排斥,渗透与融合。在不断更新的媒介下,使用装置作为输送与反馈的端口进行对虚拟场域与现实世界的探讨,通过空间的拼贴与置换从而引起观众的行为反应与情感共鸣,这使得她的创作本身永远处于人们的“再创作”中。

《河边》(The Riverside),刘佳玉

王尤 Wang You

独立策展人、万尤引力实验室创始人,她早年的装置和影像作品曾获IDA数码艺术大奖学院奖入围奖(2006)、横滨新媒体艺术影像节提名奖(2007)等。2020年她以对太空艺术的前沿研究和风格鲜明的策展成果,作为 Hyundai Blue Prize 中国青年策展人大奖获得者。她用策展创作思考诸多问题,如主体感知在时空序列里的递归和代谢;社会创新与公共艺术的伴生;人类的个体位移与信息传播间的关系,及由此引发的社会和技术问题等。她的研究和工作领域涉及电影、当代艺术、科技艺术等。

《梦·碑·纪》展览概念图,王尤,展于北京现代汽车文化中心

曾乙文 Tseng Yiwen

思辨设计、设计虚构研究者,设计师,英国皇家艺术学院设计交互硕士,中国美术学院设计博士,Design for Design工作室负责人,中央美术学院课程导师,致力教学与创作推广设计未来、设计诗性、东西方思辨设计、设计虚构。

《史料之中——垂簾聽政》 (behind the curtain),曾乙文

陈娱 Chen Yu

青年策展人,青年艺术家,清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系博士生,中央美术学院艺术与科技方向硕士;  南方科技大学人类想象力研究中心任科研助理。曾担任2018年“后生命”北京媒体艺术双年展媒体总负责人兼执行策展人;2019年担任第八届深港城市双年展主展场科幻板块策展人,由她与著名科幻作家吴岩联合策划的科幻板块“九座城市,万种未来”主题展区获得第八届深双组委会大奖;策划2020、2021年设计未来国际会议。致力于未来思维、设计未来、思辨情景理论探索,艺术与科技方向实践研究。

《蚌感》(Grinding),陈娱

「讲座介绍」

从女性视角构想诗性未来

二十世纪初,当欧洲文艺界仍然浸泡在世纪末的萎靡遗风时,始于意大利的未来主义运动毅然崛起,放下以往旧时期的光辉荣耀。艺术家、创作者集体相伴前行与未来靠拢,亦或者如诗人马利内提透过文字领头表现现代生活中的图像、声音、记忆来构建一个诗性的世界,将未来的包罗万象带入群众的眼帘。艺术家、创作者本身对议题与时代趋势的敏感度,让他们总能透过内在的情感探索与当代的文化转译,为现实的当下留下存在的证明,对于未来的时间维度,也透过虚构的叙事打造出一个略微真实的幻象,为时间的轮盘落下一个待解译的符码。

中国自古以来是一个诗性的国度场域,从文学诗词、艺术传达、易经学理、乐理创作等,无不讲究诗意的节奏调性与意境铺展。然而,在探索未来的话题到来之时,东方视角下的未来也从未脱离诗性过于遥远,艺术家们也看似合理的携带着过往的诗意哲学到了明日的展间与讲堂。在全球探讨未来危机之时,现代人因沉浸在特定的时代话题,而围绕在自我主义所认知的循环当中,有可能缺乏另一段端视角的轻敲警示。而在褪去不同的时间躯壳后,将会发现在每一时代夹缝中所浮现的议题事件一再似曾相识,这有关于人性与社会状态的现实迭代速度并没有完全追上科技的进展步伐,而在此同时,东西方不同的哲学理论也开始以命运共同体为责,就形而上与形而下的人类心理、社会结构展开讨论。

本次讲座主题话题扣向东方女性视角,塑造一个具有女性诗意的未来远景,但话题核心并不再强调女性为特殊群众,也志不在讨论女性主义的严肃性与特性,而是在女性柔性亦或刚毅之中出发,尝试理解生理、心理、社会环境影响下的东方女性艺术家、策展人视角,是如何阅读未来的文化符号,与观众共同讨论生态、社会、科技之下等话题的诗性未来。

「学术主持」

付志勇 Fu Zhiyong

清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系长聘副教授,博士生导师。目前任清华大学中意设计创新中心副主任、清华大学艺术与科技创新基地主任、中国工业设计协会信息与交互设计专委会秘书长,世界华人华侨人机交互协会会长,主要承担交互设计、服务设计、设计思维与创新创业相关的本科与研究生课程。研究关注于设计未来与创新工具、人本城市与服务设计等领域。多次任职国际会议ACM SIGCHI和HCII组委会。

「学术发起人」

陈娱 Chen Yu

青年策展人,青年艺术家

清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系博士生

未来艺术网络沙龙NO.2

从女性视角构想诗性未来

@6月18日( 周六 )14:00-17:00

「观看链接」

腾讯会议:282-285-294

请关注公众号发送“FAN”收取会议链接

「腾讯会议二维码」

「直播二维码」

直播间 ID:12273561

直播间链接:http://live.bilibili.com/12273561

「主办单位」

清华大学艺术与科技创新基地

「承办单位」

清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系

设计未来课题组

往期活动

直播回顾【未来艺术】NO.1|

费俊:艺术与科技共塑想象世界 

NO.1|费俊:艺术与科技共塑想象世界

讲座回放链接🔗:bilibili 搜索【未来艺术网络】

「关于未来艺术网络」

未来艺术网络沙龙活动(Future Arts Network_Salon)立足设计未来研究,聚焦前沿创新理论、工具与实践方法,探视万象的未来面向。由清华大学艺术与科技创新基地(ATI)主办,清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系设计未来课题组团队承办。旨在开办中国首个以设计学、未来学、科幻学、艺术与科学交叉学科共探多元未来的学术平台。

当今时代正面临着百年未有之大变局,亟需新的理念、方法去审视变革,应对人类世的新挑战,以期增进未来福祉(Futures Wellbeing),增强未来素养(Futures Literacy),并推动地球积极变化。从以物为中心、以用户为中心、以社会为中心、以自然为中心向以未来为中心发展演变。未来艺术网络(Future Arts Network)将邀请着眼未来的前瞻政策制定者(Policy Maker)、企业引领者(Innovator)、社会创新者(Change Maker)与学术研究者(Academic Researcher)聚焦“艺术与科技 ”“科幻与虚构” “思辨与设计 ”“当下与未来 ”“教育与赋能”等多重话题,跳脱学科间存在的固化认知,以交融共生意识,创建具备包容与弹性的对话网络。

  ENDS

感 谢 关 注

滚动到顶部