Meta-Universe Project Team|Yu Lan Huang-Methods of Meta-Universe Construction and Enhanced Human Exploration

Pictures

Project Background

Metaverse

We live in an expanded world that includes the coexistence of real and virtual scenarios. At the same time, the world of communication, dominated by image culture, is transforming into an interactive world in a digitally driven society. As science and technology reach a singularity moment, the Metaverse is revolutionizing the future of society with its unique characteristics. As a new type of Internet application and social form generated by integrating new technologies such as blockchain, Metaverse will bring new opportunities and development, both in the development of new scenarios, new products and services in future digital life and in the upgrading of digitalization, networking and intelligent transformation.

The metaverse is a term used to describe the future iteration of the Internet, consisting of persistent, shared three-dimensional virtual spaces that are linked into a perceptible virtual universe - the next generation of the "physical Internet".

The metaverse breaks the limitations of space and may allow most people to experience world travel virtually, interacting with family members in distant countries with high quality; or learn new technologies directly in a virtual environment, practicing until they master the right way.

In this collective virtual shared space that transcends geographical limitations, we focus our research on a multi-user virtual environment in which users create three-dimensional environments and objects and interact in them with virtual avatars, with the aim of giving experiencers a first-hand experience of the culture and historical heritage of science and technology through architectural composition and historical evolution scenario construction.

Project Description

Metaverse Capsule

This project is led by the Design Future Group of Tsinghua University's Academy of Fine Arts, and aims to explore how the metaverse changes the way we connect, perceive and experience the world around us by constructing a metaverse science popularization vehicle "capsule capsule", trying to refract reality, experience reality, shape reality, improve reality in virtual space, and provide solutions to realistic challenges through virtual experiments. We try to refract reality, experience it, shape it, improve it, and provide solutions to realistic challenges through virtual experiments. Metaverse-related technologies are currently being used in architectural real estate demonstrations, industrial manufacturing processes, and medical research.

We will use the "capsule capsule" carrier and the VR, AR and MR technologies covered by XR to continuously explore the practical application scenarios of the metaverse, so that the experiencer can enter different scenarios and life areas with a new digital identity and interact with different characters, environments and objects, thus studying the new digital civilization generated by the virtual fusion space.

At the same time, we will improve the mobility and accessibility of the capsule, so that more users can have access to the metaverse technology and try to explore whether we can find the entry point to the educational metaverse by improving the physical quality and experience in the virtual world.

 ✦ 

Author BioPictures

Huang Weilan

 Master students 

Master of Science in Information and Interaction Design, Tsinghua University, Class of 2020

Bachelor of Information Art and Design, Tsinghua University, College of Fine Arts, Class of 2016

Originally from Haikou, Hainan, she graduated from the Department of Information Art and Design, School of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University as an undergraduate, and is currently studying Science Information and Interaction Design, School of Fine Arts, Tsinghua University as a second year graduate student. Her research interests at the master's level include Design Future Methodology and Augmented Humanity, focusing on the expansion of the boundaries of human capabilities brought about by the deep integration of intelligent technology and design, and exploring the possibilities of science education and metaverse. As one of the members of the Designing the Future group, he has integrated and compiled the Designing the Future methodology and toolset, which was first presented at the Designing the Future International Conference in 2021.

Interview Content

✦ 

Personal Background

Q1.

What is your role in the team?

We have members with different professional backgrounds to explore the possible future of the metaverse and the integration of "clothing, food, housing and transportation" based on the design future thinking approach.

As one of the members of the project team with a master's degree in science, I collided in the early stages of the projectScience AI Digital PeopleThe idea of the Currently, as the core leader and creator of the science pod project, he is still continuing to refine the design and push the project forward.

Q2.

When did you first become involved with the metaverse?

Shortly after the formal rise of the metaverse concept, our team has been conducting academic exploration of the new concept. On October 16, 2021, mentor Zhiyong Fu designed and conducted"The New Space Economy - Urban Creators"The thematic workshop, which explored the future of super digital scenarios in the midst of the metaverse craze, involved me as a team member and group teaching assistant. During the co-creation process, I was exposed to the Roblox platform, which started to generate a strong interest in the construction of metaverse and laid the foundation for later metaverse creation.PicturesPictures

Q3.

As a design professional background, how to define the meta-universeConstructorWhat is it?

A designer's greatest strength is the ability to create stories and tell them. As an interaction design background meta-universe builder, I am good at starting from a macro world view, generating the main story line by deriving a "desirable future", and selectively deepening the branch content with the design goal, from the surface to the inside, from the deep to the shallow. The essence of the meta-universe is "meta-narrative", which goes through "literature - textual interactive games - virtual worlds and multiplayer online games --It has gone through four stages of development: literature - text-based interactive games - virtual worlds and multiplayer online games - immersive virtual environments, starting from the creation of content and gradually moving towards platforms with the development of technology.

Thus, the approach of design and the nature of the meta-universe go in the same direction.The interaction design background metaverse builder can provide content and gameplay for the metaverse, and can attract users and experience players to recreate content with the advantage of open platform. The creation mode of one person initiating and ten thousand people responding provides endless high-quality content for the metaverse, which is conducive to the formation of a virtuous cycle of metaverse self-growth.

✦ 

Work Focus

Q4.Before the arrival of the first year of the meta-universeWas early exploration of the meta-like universe undertaken?

 Answer.

As early as my undergraduate years, I was very concerned about the impact of the big data era on individual human beings, so I made an attempt to textualize individual data when I chose the topic for my graduation project, using data collection as a means to string together human behavior every day with stories to generate stream-of-consciousness textual content. Assuming that we continue to collect and textualize the behavioral data of individuals throughout their life cycle, the number of individual stories we eventually obtain will be as vast as the stars of the universe. From this, I conclude"People are the data universe"concept proposition and believes that the same collection of individual stories, reconstructed and packaged through different narrative means, can create an individual's other life. This concept coincides with the idea of parallel worlds in the meta-universe of reality and imagination. And the advantage of metaverse is that it can break the boundary of time, allowing data collection and reconstruction creation to go hand in hand, truly realizing the simultaneous development of two or even multiple lives.Pictures

Figure 1 Matteo Ricci scene model

Q5.How do you represent the idea of "people as data universe" in your undergraduate project?

 Answer.

In fact, after deciding on the direction of the individual data visualization project, I thought about many different media and expressions of data, and finally, I was inspired by the concept in "The Library of Babel". The author Borges defined library as "universe", and mentioned in the book that "library is infinite, because its infinity contains various permutations of words and infinite possibilities for the continuation of the development of world knowledge". The personal data universe, which is metaphorized by the library, is able to combine the uncountable and all-encompassing characteristics of both, facilitating the reader's interpretation of the work.Pictures

Figure 2 Borges' Library of Babel, illustrated by Erik Desmazieres

On this basis, I build a completely data-driven future, living in a world where every move generates data, where everyone has their own data library, whereMatteo Ricci (World Data Library)The personal library is a separate collection of books. The data from life, through text transformation and AI literary creation, will generate novels, essays, or poetry collections, which will be collected chronologically in one's personal data library. Of course, in the World Library, people can not only access and organize their personal data libraries, but also browse and borrow public works from other collections, and roam freely in the data universe.Pictures

Figure 3 Matteo Ricci Service System

Q6.What are the meta-universe prototypes of the data library form in Matteo Ricci's work?

 Answer.

Before the concept of metaverse emerged, the prototype of metaverse had developed to the stage of large interactive games. Therefore, in the conceptual exploration of the data library, I adopt the idea of game design, combined with the metaverse construction method I summarized in my professional practice (1), the metaverse in the interactive game stage needs to satisfy three basic elements.Information layer, interaction layer and technology layerIn the "people", "things" and "fields" design of the data layer, I set up a "people as data universe". In the design of the "people", "things" and "fields" of the data layer, I set a "people are the data universe" In the future world view, each individual's life is a piece of literature that can be read, and people can travel freely in the world library scenario, using books as the interaction medium to achieve deep socialization. In the interaction layer, people socialize through data literature, generating new behaviors and thus providing new data. In the technology layer, we train AI models of different styles of literature to transform redundant and trivial personal data into value-oriented information and give literary meaning to an individual's lifetime.

Of course, the concept design is only the most preliminary stage of the metaverseToday, with the richness of the metaverse core, the deepening of the World Data Library works will have more possibilities.PicturesPicturesPictures

Fig. 4 Visualization of metaverse base elements

Q7.What do you think are the key elements that distinguish metaverse design from game design?

 Answer.

The aforementioned information, interaction and technology layers are able to form the virtual ecology of the meta-universe, however, to satisfy the characteristic of connection and interaction with the real world and to create a parallel virtual world completely independent of reality, it requiresEconomic systems, security boundaries and ethicsThe three relationship elements are established.

Effective economic systems (e.g., NFT) can facilitate the exchange of value and efficient distribution of digital content, enabling the development and growth of the metaverse industry scale. Establishing rules regulation and administrative supervision, thus maintaining data security, network security and personal information security, and establishing behavioral boundaries for the metaverse. The existence of ethics and morality can effectively avoid the improper application of technology and is a prerequisite for the sustainable development of the metaverse.Pictures

Figure 5 Visualization of metaverse relationship elements

Q8.As a science major, how do you present the results of your professional practice in relation to your major?

 Answer.

The new concept of "meta-universe" was focused on in the research project of Professional Practice (1), and a process of meta-universe construction was summarized for those who want to create their own meta-universe but do not have professional background.

To improve the effectiveness and experience of science, I designed a Roblox-based platformGamification Science PavilionIn the exhibition, we built a botanical labyrinth pavilion based on AI CITY's "Biosymbiosis City" worldview, and visualized each step of metaverse construction in each exhibition hall. Players will learn how to create a metaverse during the experience in different galleries.PicturesPicturesPictures

Figure 6 Roblox science showroom and experience process

Q9.How did you come to focus on the topic of "Augmented Humanity"?

 Answer.

Today, with the emergence of virtual reality and brain-computer interface windfall, human consciousness capabilities are externalized by technological products to form a perception-driven thought capability. Compared to the development and autonomous evolution of capabilities that are slow by centuries, the emergence of some highly sophisticated technologies can significantly compress the cycle of autonomous evolution and help humans expand their potential capabilities. Changing the way humans evolve and even the scale of life through the study of technological means is a proposition that makes a lot of sense to me. Therefore, after being exposed to the concept of metaverse, I set out to study how to use metaverse technology to achieve human enhancement, and a comprehensive understanding of the metaverse concept and construction mechanism can help me to conduct more in-depth research on the subject.Pictures

✦ 

Results and Prospects

Q10.

What are your favorite metaverse designers/works? How do you get inspired to create in the metaverse?

The movie and TV series were the first way I touched on the concept of "metaverse".Before the advent of brain-computer interface technology, the movie Avatar was my initial demonstration of the possibilities of conscious activity and is one of my favorite science fiction movies to date. In the film, people can be manipulated across lifeforms through consciousness grafting, a concept that fully embodies Plato's philosophical theory of "the triad of flesh and spirit".

Following the movie Avatar, I started to pay attention to the brain consciousness-driven science fiction movies, from the Matrix series, which is known as the pioneer of science fiction, to the hit American series Uploading New Life and Westworld in recent years, the concept of consciousness ability has expanded from the initial cross-life manipulation to the creation of virtual creatures and even virtual worlds. But the process of exploring consciousness through phenomena is also the process of visualizing abstract thinking. Through visualization, consciousness will become traceable, and the use of personal consciousness visualization in different scenarios has become my goal of exploration in graduate school.Pictures

Q11.

What are your plans for the next phase of your project research?

At present, the "Metaverse Capsule" project has been officially launched. As one of the project members, I have identified"Human Enhancement"With the goal of personal research, and focusing on the field of science education related to professionalism, the "Meta-Universe Science Pod" sub-project was established to help young people build a science knowledge system with the role of "virtual learning companion" by using personalized science AI digital human as the core, so as to achieve From "deep knowledge" to "wisdom" wisdom growth.

In the project planning, I tentatively plan to complete the matching of Jungian personality types with AI digital human traits in professional practice (2), basically implement the personality test matching logic, and build the basic dialogue library and voice package. I also hope to collect user feedback and experimental data in the form of an exhibition to lay the foundation for the next research phase.

Q12.

In the future, how does metaverse creation relate to personal development paths?

Due to the limitations of technology development at this stage, perhaps the real landing of the metaverse is still far in the future. But before the technology singularity comes, designers can create more stories and look forward to more possibilities. Whether it is metaverse, X-universe or Y-universe, they are all "containers" for creativity, and there may be many variations of "containers", but it is always a platform for us to present the value of our thinking. "I believe that personal development cannot be truly separated from the essence of the metaverse, and at different points of time, we can use platforms or tools to maximize the meaning of design.

Q13.

Recommend a book to your readers?

In the phase of academic research on human enhancement, I will focus on reading some academic journals or articles about "transhumanism" or "posthuman attributes", and I am currently reading a long article on Nick Bostrom's "History of Transhumanist Thought". For those who are interested in the human brain and consciousness, but are not interested in academic articles, you can read William Gibson'sThe Nervous WandererAs the "cyberpunk" bible, many of the concepts in the book are still dazzling and novel today, making it a work of science fiction well worth reading.Pictures

Team Introduction

✦✦ Creative Director ✦✦Pictures

Fu Zhiyong

✦✦ PhD Student Team ✦✦Pictures

Zhang JinPictures

Li YinPictures

Chen EntertainmentPictures

Zhao JiruPictures

Zhu Lin

✦✦ Master's Student Team ✦✦Pictures

Wu YidanPictures

Yu XuemeiPictures

Huang WeilanPictures

Yang BolinPictures

Wu HongfeiPictures

Wang Qirui

Scroll to Top

元宇宙项目组|黄尉岚-元宇宙构建方法与增强人类探索

图片

项目背景

元宇宙

我们生活在一个扩展的世界里,包括现实和虚拟场景的共存。与此同时,以图像文化为主导的传播世界正在向数字驱动社会中的互动世界转变。伴随着科学技术迎来奇点时刻,元宇宙 (Metaverse)以其独有特征使得未来社会发生革命性变革。元宇宙作为整合区块链等新技术产生的新型互联网应用和社会形态,无论是在未来数字生活中新场景、新产品及新服务的开发方面,还是在数字化、网络化、智能化转型的升级方面,都将带来全新的机遇与发展。

元宇宙作为一个描述互联网未来迭代概念的术语,由持久的、共享的三维虚拟空间组成,由此链接成一个可感知的虚拟宇宙——下一代“实体互联网”。

元宇宙打破了空间的局限,可能让大多数人能够虚拟地体验世界旅行,与身处遥远国家的家人进行高质量的互动;或是在虚拟环境中直接学习新技术,不断练习,直到掌握了正确的方法。

在这个超越地理限制的集体虚拟共享空间中,我们将研究重点置于一个多用户虚拟环境,用户在其中创造三维环境与物体,并以虚拟化身在其中产生互动,其目的是通过建筑构成和历史演变场景构建来让体验者亲身感受科普文化、历史遗产。

项目描述

元宇宙胶囊舱

本项目由清华大学美术学院设计未来课题组主导,旨在通过构建元宇宙科普载体“胶囊舱”,探索元宇宙如何改变我们连接、感知和体验周围世界的方式,尝试在虚拟空间中折射现实、体验现实、塑造现实、改进现实,并通过虚拟实验为现实挑战提供解决方案。元宇宙相关领域技术目前已经引用于建筑房地产的演示,工业生产加工,以及医疗研究。

我们将利用“胶囊舱”载体以及XR所涵盖的VR、AR、MR技术,持续探寻元宇宙的实际应用场景,使体验者以全新化数字身份进入不同场景及生活领域,在不同角色、环境、物品之间互动,从而研究由虚拟融合空间产生的新数字文明。

同时,我们将提高“胶囊舱”的机动性,提高体验的可达性,让更多用户可以接触到元宇宙技术,尝试探索能否通过提高虚拟世界中的物理质量与体验,从而找寻教育元宇宙切入点。

 ✦ 

作者简介图片

黄尉岚

 硕士研究生 

清华大学美术学院2020级科普信息与交互设计硕士在读

清华大学美术学院2016级信息艺术设计系本科

来自海南海口,本科毕业于清华大学美术学院信息艺术设计系,目前就读于清华大学美术学院科普信息与交互设计,研究生二年级。硕士阶段的研究方向有设计未来方法和增强人类,关注智能技术与设计深度融合带来的人类能力边界拓展,探索科普教育与元宇宙的可能性。作为设计未来课题组的成员之一,曾整合并编排了设计未来方法和工具集,并在2021年设计未来国际会议上首次发布。

访谈内容

✦ 

个人背景

Q1:

您在团队中扮演的角色?

元宇宙项目组是清华美院设计未来课题组的一个延伸团队,我们拥有不同专业背景的成员,基于设计未来的思维方法,去探索元宇宙与“衣食住行”融合的可能性未来。

我作为项目组的科普硕士成员之一,在立项初期碰撞出了科普AI数字人的想法。目前作为科普舱项目的核心负责人和创作者,仍在持续完善设计方案,推动项目的发展。

Q2:

您什么时候开始和元宇宙结缘?

在元宇宙概念正式兴起不久,我们团队就已经对新概念开展学术性探索了。于2021年10月16日,付志勇导师设计并开展了“新太空经济·城市创变客”主题工作坊,在元宇宙的热潮中探讨未来的超级数字场景,我作为团队成员和小组助教参与其中。在协同创作的过程中,接触到了Roblox平台,从而开始对元宇宙的构建产生了浓厚的兴趣,为后来的元宇宙创作打下了基础。图片图片

Q3:

作为设计专业背景,如何定义元宇宙构建师

设计师最大的优势是拥有创造故事和讲故事的能力。作为交互设计背景元宇宙构建师,我擅长从一个宏观的世界观出发,通过推导“合意的未来”生成主要的故事脉络,结合设计目标选择性的深化分支内容,由表及里、由深入浅。而元宇宙的本质是“元叙事”,它经历了“文学——文字互动游戏——虚拟世界和多人在线游戏——沉浸式虚拟环境”四个发展阶段,从创作内容出发,随着技术发展逐渐走向平台。

因此,设计的方法与元宇宙的本质是殊途同归的。交互设计背景元宇宙构建师,能为元宇宙提供内容和玩法,并且能够借助开放平台的优势,吸引用户和体验玩家进行内容的再创作。一人发起、万人响应的创作模式,为元宇宙提供了无穷无尽的高质量内容,有利于形成了元宇宙自生长的良性循环。

✦ 

作品聚焦

Q4:在元宇宙元年到来前,是否进行过早期的类元宇宙探索?

 答:

早在本科阶段,我就十分关注大数据时代给人类个体带来的影响,因此在毕设选题时,我做了个体数据文本化的尝试,以数据收集为手段,将人每一天的行为用故事串起来,生成意识流文本内容。假设我们持续收集并文本化个体整个生命周期的行为数据,那最终获得的个体故事数量,就如同宇宙星辰般浩瀚无限。由此,我总结出了“人即数据宇宙”的概念主张,并且相信同样的个体故事集,通过不同的叙事手段重构和包装,能够创造出个体的另一个人生。这个概念与元宇宙虚实相生的平行世界的理念不谋而合。而元宇宙的优势在于,它可以打破时间的界限,让数据收集和重构创作齐头并进,真正实现两种甚至多种人生的同步发展。图片

图1 Matteo Ricci场景模型

Q5:本科毕业设计项目中,您如何体现“人即数据宇宙”的主张?

 答:

其实在确定了个体数据可视化的毕设方向后,我思考过很多种数据的承接媒介和表现形式,最后是通过《巴别图书馆》中的概念聚焦了灵感。作者博尔赫斯将图书馆定义为“宇宙”,书中提到:“图书馆是无限的,因为它的无限性中包含着文字各种各样的排列组合,包含着世界知识发展延续的无限可能性”。用图书馆去隐喻的个人数据宇宙,能够将两者不可计数、包罗万千的特点巧妙结合,方便读者对作品的解读。图片

图2 Borges’ Library of Babel,Erik Desmazieres绘

在此基础上,我构建了一个完全数据化的未来,生活在一举一动都会生成数据的世界,每个人都有属于自己的数据图书馆,在Matteo Ricci(世界数据图书馆)中会享有独立的个人藏书室。生活中的数据通过文本转化和AI文学创作,会生成小说、散文或是诗集,按照时间顺序收录到个人的数据图书馆中。当然,在世界图书馆中,人们不仅能查阅、整理个人的数据图书馆,也能浏览和借阅其他藏书室的公开作品,在数据宇宙中自由地漫游。图片

图3 Matteo Ricci服务系统

Q6:Matteo Ricci作品中的数据图书馆形态,具有哪些的元宇宙雏形?

 答:

在元宇宙概念出现前,元宇宙的雏形已发展到了大型交互游戏的阶段。所以在数据图书馆的概念探索中,我采用游戏设计的思路,结合我在专业实践(1)中总结的元宇宙构建方法,交互游戏阶段的元宇宙需要满足三个基础要素:资料层、交互层和技术层。在资料层的“人”“物”“场”设计中,我设定了一个“人即数据宇宙”的未来世界观,每个个体的一生都是可被阅读的文学作品,人们在世界图书馆场景中自由穿梭,通过书籍作为交互媒介,实现深度社交。在交互层中,人们通过数据文学进行社交,产生新的行为,从而提供了新的数据。在技术层,我们训练不同风格的文学作品AI模型,将冗杂、琐碎的个人数据转化成具有价值导向的信息,并为个体的一生赋予文学意义。

当然,概念设计仅是元宇宙最初步的阶段,在元宇宙内核不断丰富的今日,世界数据图书馆作品的深化也会具有更多的可能性。图片图片图片

图 4 元宇宙基础元素可视化

Q7:您认为,元宇宙设计区别于游戏设计的关键要素是什么?

 答:

前面提到的资料层、交互层和技术层,能够形成元宇宙的虚拟生态,然而,要想满足与现实世界的连接和交互这一特性,打造完全独立于现实的平行虚拟世界,需要经济系统、安全边界和伦理道德三大关系元素的建立。

有效经济系统(如NFT)能够促进数字内容的价值交换和高效分配,实现元宇宙产业规模的发展壮大。建立规则规制和行政监管,从而维护数据安全、网络安全和个人信息安全,为元世界确立行为边界。而伦理道德的存在,能有效避免技术的不当应用,也是元宇宙可持续发展的的前提。图片

图 5 元宇宙关系元素可视化

Q8:作为科普专业的学生,您如何结合本专业对专业实践成果进行展示?

 答:

在专业实践(1)研究课题中聚焦到了“元宇宙”这一新概念,为想要自主创造元宇宙、但又不具备专业背景的的群体,总结出了一套元宇宙构建的流程方法。

为了提高科普效果和体验,我基于Roblox平台设计了一个游戏化科普展馆,以AI CITY的“生物共生城”的世界观搭建了植物迷宫展馆,并将元宇宙构建的每一个步骤可视化呈现在每一个展厅中。玩家在不同展厅的体验过程中学习创建元宇宙的方法。图片图片图片

图 6 Roblox科普展厅与体验流程

Q9:您是如何聚焦到「增强人类」的课题方向的?

 答:

在虚拟现实、脑机接口风口不断涌现的今天,人类意识能力被技术产品外化,形成了一种由感知驱动的思想能力。相较于以世纪为单位缓慢的能力的开发和自主进化,一些高精尖技术的出现,能够大幅压缩自主进化的周期,帮助人类拓展潜在的能力。通过研究科技手段改变人类进化的方式,甚至改变生命的尺度,对我来说是一个很有意义的命题。因此,在接触到元宇宙的概念后,我便着手研究如何运用元宇宙技术实现人类增强,而全面了解元宇宙概念和构建机制,能够帮助我进行更深入的课题研究。图片

✦ 

成果与展望

Q10:

您最喜欢的元宇宙设计师/作品?在元宇宙创作中如何获得创作中灵感?

影视剧是我最先触达“元宇宙”这一概念的方式。在脑机接口技术还未出现前,电影《阿凡达》向我初步展示了意识活动的可能性,也是迄今为止我最喜欢的科幻电影之一。在影片中,人们可以通过意识嫁接完成跨跨生命体的操控,概念充分体现了柏拉图“灵肉三分”的哲学理论。

继电影《阿凡达》后,我开始关注大脑意识驱动类的科幻电影,从被称为科幻开山之作的《黑客帝国》系列,到近年大热的美剧《上载新生》和《西部世界》,意识能力的概念拓展也从最初的跨生命体操控,演变成了对虚拟生物、甚至是对虚拟世界的创造。但通过现象看本质,人类探索意识能力的过程,也就是将抽象的思维可视化的过程。通过可视化,意识将变得的有迹可循,而个人意识可视化在不同场景的运用,成为了我研究生阶段的探索目标。图片

Q11:

下一阶段,您对项目研究的规划?

目前,“元宇宙胶囊舱”项目已正式启动。作为项目成员之一,我确定了「增强人类」的个人研究目标,并聚焦专业相关的科普教育领域,组建了“元宇宙科普舱”子项目,以个性化的科普AI数字人为核心,以“虚拟学伴”的角色帮助青少年构建科普知识体系,从而实现从“深知”到“生慧”的智慧生长。

在项目规划中,我初步计划在专业实践(2)中完成荣格人格类型与AI数字人特征的匹配,基本实现性格测试配对逻辑,并建立基础的对话库和语音包。同时也希望通过展览的形式,收集用户反馈和实验数据,为下一研究阶段奠定基础。

Q12:

在未来,元宇宙创作与个人发展路径的关系?

由于现阶段技术发展的限制,也许元宇宙的真正落地还在较远的未来。但在技术奇点来临前,设计师们可以创造更多的故事,可以去展望更多的可能性。无论是元宇宙、X宇宙还是Y宇宙,它们都是承载创意的“容器”,也许“容器”会存在多种变体,但它始终是我们呈现思维价值的平台。“人不能两次踏进同一条河流”,我相信,个人的发展是无法真正意义上脱离元宇宙本质的,在不同时间节点,我们都能够借助平台或工具,实现设计意义的最大化。

Q13:

给读者推荐一本书?

在增强人类的学术研究阶段,我会侧重于阅读一些有关“超人类主义”或“后人类属性”的学术期刊或文章,目前正在阅读尼克·波斯特洛姆《超人类主义思想史》长文。对人类大脑、意识能力感兴趣,但对学术类文章不感冒的朋友,可以读一读威廉·吉布森的《神经漫游者》,作为“赛博朋克”圣经,书中的很多概念放置今天都仍然眩目且新奇,是一部很值得一读的科幻作品。图片

团队介绍

✦ 创意总监 ✦图片

付志勇

✦ 博士生团队 ✦图片

张 晋图片

李 寅图片

陈 娱图片

赵季儒图片

朱 琳

✦ 硕士生团队 ✦图片

邬艺丹图片

于雪梅图片

黄尉岚图片

杨博琳图片

武鸿飞图片

王麒瑞

滚动到顶部